

. . .

## Naturopathic Formulary Advisory Committee

*NOTE:* The order of business is subject to change.



ARNOLD SCHWARZENEGGER, Governor

<u>Meeting Site:</u> Dr. Cynthia M. Watson Watson Wellness 3201 Wilshire Boulevard, Suite 211 Santa Monica, CA 90403

> Teleconference Site: Dr. Paul Mittman Palmer House Hilton 17 East Monroe Street Chicago, IL 60603 (312) 726-7500

Teleconference Site: Dr. Arthur Presser 47 Alta Drive La Selva Beach, CA 95076 (831) 684-0214

<u>Teleconference Site:</u> Dr. Michael Traub 73-1138 Oluolu Street Kailua Kona, Hi 96740 (808) 329-2114

## Sunday, April 2, 2006 @ 11:00 a.m. (Pacific Standard Time)

## AGENDA

- I. Call to Order and Roll Call
- II. Approval of February 26, 2006 Meeting Minutes
- III. Chairperson's Report
- IV. Bureau Report
- V. Review of Arizona's Required Postgraduate Pharmacology Course
- VI. Review History of Other States' Formulary Laws
- VII. Discussion of Pharmaceutical Formulary for Recommendation
- VIII. Future Meeting Date(s)
  - IX. Public Comment
  - X. Adjournment

Teleconference Notice (Government Code Section 11123(b)). One or more Committee members may participate in this meeting via teleconference for the benefit of the Committee. The public may attend at any site listed above. Action may be taken on any item on the agenda. The meeting is accessible to the physically disabled. A person who needs disability-related accommodations or modifications in order to participate in the meeting shall make a request no later than five working days before the meeting to the Bureau of Naturopathic Medicine at (916) 574-7991 or TDD No. at (916) 322-1700, or may send a written request to Linda Brown at 1625 North Market Blvd., Suite S-209, Sacramento, CA 95834. Requests for further information or directions to the meeting site should be directed to Linda Brown at the same address and telephone number.

Bureau of Naturopathic Medicine 1625 North Market Blvd. Suite S-209 Sacramento, CA 95834

(916) 574-7991 (916) 322-1700 – TDD (916) 574-8645 – Fax

www.naturopathic.ca.gov

Tonya Blood, Chief

Linda Brown Francine Davies

## Naturopathic Formulary Advisory Committee Members:

Peter Wannigman, ND/Pharmacist Chair

Soram Khalsa, MD Vice-Chair

Cynthia Watson, MD

Mary Hardy, MD

Trevor Holly Cates, ND

Michael Traub, ND

Paul Mittman, ND

Larry Woodhouse, Pharmacist

Arthur Presser, Pharmacist